Twingo 3 with Android Car headunit

• Hello guys,

I am so sorry for writing in English language. I recently move to live in Dusseldorf, so I am still learning German language.

Over the weekend I finished my setup on our Twingo 3 0.90 EDC.

Here are some photos.

http://imgur.com/gallery/KZ134AJ

Tomorrow morning I will list all components of my setup.

Process of installation is pretty easy and straight forward.

So far everything is working as expected including steering wheel controls for audio and phone, DAB+ and 4G LTE, Google Maps/Waze, YouTube/Netflix

The only thing that I am missing at the moment is Bluetooth OBD adapter that should arrive tomorrow.

• Hi guys,

Here is the list of components that I purchased:

1. Vanku 10 Inch Android 10 Car Radio Moniceiver - 1 DIN unit.

2. Tomzz Audio 7045 003 Adapter Cable (Set) for Renault Twingo III smart FourTwo from 2015 2015 to 16-Pin ISO Standard

3. 1-DIN Radioblende für Renault Twingo 3 ab 2014

4. Tangxi DAB Car Radio, DAB + Box Digital Radio, DAB Tuner, DAB Receiver with Antenna, FM Transmission, USB Powered

5. Veepeak Mini Bluetooth OBD2 Scanner Diagnostic Tools Car Diagnostic Engine Code Reader for OBD II/EOBD Vehicles for Android

6. 4G LTE USB Network Adapter WLAN Hotspot Router Modem Stick, Mini Network Adapter Share up to 10 WLAN Users, Micro S D Memory, Extension up to 32 GB (with WiFi Function)

For 4G function, I am using Fraenk SIM card with 4 GB Data included for 9.99 EUR monthly, which is not bad, especially as I am mainly using data for Google Maps and Waze.

For those who want to have Steering wheel joystick to be working with monciever, you need harnessing kit, and this one works too:

https://connects2.com/Product/ProductItem/CTSRN011#

I am really super happy with overal performance and functions, and of course, now having DAB+, it is really not comparable with anything from before.